One of the most prestigious majors in the sport is heavily sponsored and operated by Innova Champion Discs. The United States Disc Golf Championship is a test of mental fortitude, shot placement and sheer determination. Each year the USDGC provides disc golf fans with an entertaining, dramatic showcase of the sport we all love. The treacherous Hole 17 in the final round is the Final Boss in a 4 round test of everything competitors have. 

(Spoiler Alert) Congrats to this years winner. With this win, I wondered which manufacturers have the most USDGC wins besides Innova? Let's take a look. 

Innova dominated the first decade of the USDGC with The Champ Ken Climo and Barry Schultz trading wins. Dave Feldberg would win his USDGC title in 2005 as an Innova sponsored player. It wouldn't be until 2008 when Nate Doss would win the first USDGC title for Discraft and knock Innova from the pedestal for a year. 

Here is a look at total USDGC wins by manufacturer.

Innova Champion Discs (17) 1999-2007, 2010, 2012-2013, 2015-2017, 2018-2019

Prodigy Discs (2)  2012, 2014, 2020

Discraft Disc Golf (1) 2008

Gateway Disc Sports (1) 2009*

OF COURSE Innova is leading, they were the largest manufacturers when the USDGC was created! They had the best player in Ken Climo! 

How about the last decade then?

Innova Champion Discs ( 8)

Prodigy Discs (2)

Discraft Disc Golf (0)

Even over the past decade Innova seems to have the right player at the right time. Nate Sexton, James Conrad, Jeremy Koling and Steve Brinster all won USDGC titles. McBeth finally won his 1st in 2015. 

Will this trend continue over the next 10 years? I would assume not. But thats the best part of the USDGC, its anybody's tournament to win.  


* Struggled to verify Nikko was sponsored by someone other than Gateway.